Resolutions, Ordinances & Permits

Below you will find the ordinances for the Town of Westford 

See Ordinance 4121 in the drop down.  Permits can only be issued if taxes are paid to date. 

Please click for: Fire permits

Contact Richland County regarding all permits. Due to the lack of snow cover in parts of Wisconsin, annual burning permits are in place.  Burning permits are free and easy to obtain. They encourage the public to burn safely and are proven to be effective in protecting lives, property, and natural resources from the damage of wildfires.  Permits are required to be obtained and signed prior to burning.

The following counties have been updated to permits required: Columbia, Sauk, Dane, Iowa, Grant, Richland and Crawford.

Please continue to check the DNR website to check for permit status at:

The Town of Westford does not issue or maintain records of burning permits.